top of page

Scotney Castle

Whilst I'm busy writing my blog about my pregnancy I thought I'd post about our day today and my thoughts for the day.

Sometimes I feel guilty for not enjoying every single day of motherhood but the truth is, there are days where I'm so exhausted and emotionally drained that I struggle to enjoy it and feel guilty that I feel the way I do... THEN, I have days like today where he's fed and slept like an angel, hasn't been grumpy and generally a content little baby and I wonder what I was making a fuss about. Truth is, there are highs and lows of motherhood, nobody said it was easy but it's definitely worth it! Today we went to Scotney Castle with some family, the sun shined and we had a great day, one that I'll treasure!


Like our facebook page below

Click here

  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page